Things: Mayan Calendar Bag

My recent trip to Ensenada, Mexico left me with an elated heart and an empty wallet.

The city’s most popular tourist spot, La Bufadora, was indeed a sight to behold. The city itself made me miss my beloved Manila, and the food is always fantastic.

But I had one capitalistic goal for that trip: buy a leather bag.

Mayan Calendar Bag

According to the artist who created the bag, the main design is the original Mayan calendar – done entirely by hand, without a mold. The bag is just so excellently crafted that I did not mind parting with $80 for it.

Mayan Calendar Bag - Top

It is beautiful, is it not?

2 thoughts on “Things: Mayan Calendar Bag

Leave a Reply

